Spirit Animal Award

My BIG THANKS goes to the amazing raymondsanti, author of Set Apart,  for nominating my blog for the Spirit Animal Award! I’m so very flattered, thank you!


After I originally posted this, three other bloggers nominated the Loewe Legacy for this Award. Many thanks go also to flufffymao, author of The Mayfields and The Diabolical Legacy, to Violincat, author of  Our Different Paths and to silverwolf6677, author of Whispering Waters. Thank you guys for being so nice!


I set on this long journey nearly two years ago, exactly on 18th June 2014. Back then, I had no idea that my story would ever get ‘so far’ (with 8 more generations left, I dare to say that I’m still at the beginning) and that it would be enjoyed by many people from all around the world… I wouldn’t have done this without you guys! Thank you so much for being such an awesome community! Your feedback means really a lot to me. It keeps me going.

THANK YOU!!!


The rules for the Spirit Animal Award:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their page.
  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would it be?
  • Pick and notify 10 nominees.

I am a girl who loves games. Many kinds of games… but let’s speak about the PC games now. At this moment I am back to my lifetime frenemy – The Sims. I have been simming since the first version came out back in 2000. I was a little girl back then (…) Since 2009 I have been playing The Sims 3 with long breaks, because the base game really bored me after a while. I know, there was the opened world, better graphics and many other nice things, but then there was also the unending boredom… When you get bored, you just get bored. Nothing to do about it. Luckily the first expansion was on the way. When it came out I was again happily playing for days. This overdose of playing eventually led to the complete opposite. The dangerous state of boredom. It continued like this for some years and when I really thought I was done for good with this game I discovered the Legacy Challenge. So here I am after 16 years of simming! That’s a really long time…This challenge showed me the way back to this game and actually helped me have fun playing TS3 again. So yeah, I would say that this blog means quite a lot to me. It’s also a fun way to practice my English ^_^

For those of you who don’t know me yet (or simply didn’t have the occasion to get to know me) – I come from the Czech Republic, but have been living in Italy for the past six years. I’m a twenty-something aspiring fashion designer with a dream of founding my own brand one day. Everybody can dream, right? Anyway, at the moment I work for an Italian luxury goods house mainly known for its leather products… It’s a really great job and I’m very happy I got it, but I feel that it’s not exactly what I want to do all my life. I’m a creative person and I dare to dream big. My personal motto is:

 “All your dreams can come true if you have the courage to pursue them.” – Walt Disney

 

So I guess you won’t be surprised if I tell you that my spirit animal is a unicorn. I know, it’s not a real animal, but I really love horses and fairy tales ^_^


MY NOMINEES, in alphabetic order:

SweetPoyzin for Eternally Yours

Lily Parker for Jill’s 100 Baby Challenge

blamsart for Light the way to heaven

Violincat for Our Different Paths

Echo Weaver for Sample A Brave Legacy

Lizzie for The Krazy Crazy Life of Kass

LauraEliza for The Maldini Legacy

fluffymao for The Mayfields

silverwolf6677 for Whispering Waters

Gernadia for Wings of Fate

Note: If you have been already nominated I leave it up to you to decide whether to accept my nomination or not. 


THANKS FOR READING & HAPPY SIMMING EVERYONE ! 

13 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

  1. Congratulations! And many thanks! I have been nominated already and you were on my list of nominations! XD I just haven’t posted it yet because I’ve been excruciatingly busy. Also…*whispers* my laptop’s fixed and I’ve been arranging chapters for posting soon.

    I’ll keep you on my list, because you’re awesome and the Loewes are a true joy to read!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much & you’re welcome! That’s really nice of you to say, I’m very happy to hear that you enjoy the story! (Not that I didn’t know, but I like to hear it again and again… and again.) ^_^

      I’m glad your laptop is up and running again! I’ve missed the Mayfields and the Diabolicals!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kate, congratulations on your well-deserved nomination! I’ve been behind on my reading as you know, but I’ll be caught up tonight. 🙂 Thank you so much for nominating my blog. As you probably saw in my comment on my “Like Father, Like Son” post, I don’t feel I can accept an award in good conscience at this time. I owe my readers more regular updates first.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Lily! And you really deserve the nomination!!! Your blog is AMAZING and you are a VERY TALENTED writer. I wish I could write as well as you do! It’s nothing like a Nobel Prize, so I wouldn’t be afraid to accept it, but it’s only up to you ❤ I still have to catch up on your new updates, I'm behind with my reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think :)

