Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary x2

My dear fellow Simmers!

Today is a special day. It’s been exactly two years since I published my very first post! Yay! We should celebrate! And how better than with my very first poll!

This idea has been on my mind for quite a long time now. I am one of those who really enjoy going back in time, whether it’s a flashback in a movie or retrospective storytelling. I think it’s very interesting to learn some things later on in the story…

So, my question is:
If you answered yes, please choose one of the following:
Thank you all for your time!

Have a fabulous day!

Kate

13 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

    • Thank you, Fluffy! I’m only around thanks to people like you ❤

      Don't take me wrong, I like the game and I kinda fell in love with the story, but if I was writing for noone, I wouldn't have lasted for so long…

      Kate's backstory will require lots of time and effort, but I am determined to do it, nothing can stop me now! Please be patient and stay tuned ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah right? I cannot believe myself how much time I’ve already spent on this story and it’s nowhere near the end! 😮 I promised to myself that I will finish it, no matter how many more years it’s gonna take! 😉

      It’s so nice to hear from you, Laura! Are you planning the return of the Maldini clan any time soon?? I’m still patiently waiting… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah yes my poor Maldini family 😦 I keep going through my screecaps to remind myself where I left the story and what was about to happen next! I was determined to get my Baby Challenge blog back on track first and into the second generation (not sure if you follow that one or not?). Now that I’ve got a reasonable amout played and planned ahead on that one I’m really hoping to return to my legacy in the not too distant future – fingers crossed! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • If I remember well you stopped at Jet’s generation, he’s the first male heir of your legacy, right? 🙂

          Yes, I am following the baby challenge. Now that you remind me of it, I should get back to reading… I remember the vampire triplets, but I am sure you’re much further than that 😀

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Happy anniversary, Kate! Time flies, doesn’t it. It takes a lot of time and effort to keep a story moving forward. I’ve been blogging for 3 years now, and I’m still only a third of the way through my baby challenge. It’s always a tough decision how long to spend on any one character when you also need to move the story forward. Jill’s biological clock ticks loudly, so I have to keep getting her pregnant. You have a little more leeway since you only need 1 heir. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU, LILY! You’re too kind. ❤

      I can't believe how much time I've spent on this story already. Sometimes, I feel like I'm wasting time, but when I think about it from the other side, I'm just doing something I like. Everyone has different hobbies and knowing I'm not the only 'crazy' person writing a story about a virtual family living inside my laptop makes me feel normal (more or less) 😀

      Plus if it wasn't for this challenge, I think that I wouldn't have been playing this game anymore… I love the Sims series, but I just don't have time to spend whole days and weekends on it. Not anymore.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Movie Teaser: Shards Of My Past | Loewe Legacy

Thank you for reading & commenting!

