Liebster Award 2017 Vol.2

Would you just look at this beautiful award? I don’t know if I am amazed more by the fact that another lovely fellow simmer has nominated the Loewe Legacy for the Liebster Award or by the flowers themselves! Many thanks to you Semprevivasims3 for nominating this blog for this beautiful award! I am truly honored!

This girl is new to the Sims community, so it’s my pleasure to introduce her story to those of you who didn’t get the chance to get to know with her and maybe show her the support every new member of this amazing community needs and appreciates so much in the very beginning. Sempreviva writes a story about a young woman named Rose Briar who seems to have something in common with the founder of my legacy, Kate. I believe if our heroines knew each other they could become very good friends.

“Rose was raised at an orphanage in Twinbrook, with no clue about where she came from, except for a heart shaped necklace with her name on. When she turned 21, she learned that her parents were originally from Sunset Valley but had a fatal accident a little after she was born. The house they had built with hope to raise a new family was now hers. Will Rose make all her dreams come true in this new exciting town?”

– Introduction: Meet Rose Briar

by Semprevivasims3

So far I am enjoying her story very much and if you’ve been searching for a fresh SimLit to read, you could give this one a try!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE NOMINATION!


The rules for the Liebster Award:

  • Say thank you to the person who has nominated you for the award.
  • Answer the 11 questions the person has asked you.
  • Nominate people (comment on their blog to let them know).
  • Ask the people you have nominated 11 questions.

Sempreviva asked me these questions:

1. Is there any foreign place that you’ve visited where you said “I could live here”?

I didn’t get the chance to really see the world yet, but if I would have to pick one place from my short list of places I have seen I think it would be Trieste. You see, it’s the first Italian city I have visited and every time I go back there I feel like going home…

2. Do you consider yourself an optimist or a pessimist?

Do you take a realist for an answer?

3. Where do you draw your inspiration from for your stories?

Dreams. Fantasies. My imagination… all kinds of stories. Be it books, movies, videogames or a story someone told me, everything I find interesting or unusual inspires me. Also everyday situations, people on the street, an image, a song, a conversation… everything, really.

4. How do you feel when your sims die?

Sad and depressed. Don’t worry about me, I already know I’m not normal.

5. Are you a cat or a dog person? Or do you prefer other kinds of animals?

Despite the fact that I am a proud owner of the Russian Blue cat Ophelia I consider myself a dog person. Dogs just have that special something that cats don’t.

6. Love or hate the outdoors?

Love. Love. Love.

7. What do you consider you greatest achievement until now?

Making my parents proud of me.

8. Do you prefer watching movies or series? Or nothing at all?

I like both. Sometimes a good series can be better than a movie and vice versa. I really enjoy anything with a good story, acting, photography and music choice. I know it’s not part of your question, but right now I’m watching 13 Reasons Why. Anywho, you need to see this!

9. What is you favorite music genre?

Rock in all its forms.

10. What is your favorite food?

Sushi!

11. What is your favorite color?

Black.


THE NOMINEES ARE:

There are so many of you who I think deserve this award, but since most of you have been already nominated I decided not to nominate anyone specific. If you feel like you have been left out, consider yourself nominated!


THE QUESTIONS FOR THE NOMINEES ARE:

1. What was your most memorable dream or nightmare?

2. When you were a kid what silly thing were you deathly afraid of?

3. What is your biggest fear now?

4. If you could instantly know how to speak another language, what language would you choose to know?

5. When does time pass the fastest for you and when does it pass the slowest?

6. What was the strangest gift you’ve ever received?

7. What weird smell do you really enjoy?

8. If you could talk to animals, which animal would you talk to and what would you ask?

9. Would you rather live in the wilderness far from civilization or live on the streets of a city as a homeless person?

10.  If you could know the absolute and total truth to one question, what question would you ask?

11. Where do you see yourself in ten years from now?


Thank you again for the nomination, Sempreviva!

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2017 Vol.2

  1. Thank you so much for this lovely introduction to my story!!! ❤ ❤ I'm a dog person too! I have a mixed breed westie that I adore. Unfortunately he decided that the love of his life is my mom so when I moved out I just couldn't bare to keep them apart lol ❤ I, too, am a rock girl at heart!! I really liked your answers, congratulations again! 🙂 And thanks again for the support and that awesome indroduction!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re very much welcome! The Sims community has to stick together!!! It’s also great news you’re a fellow rock girl! My childhood dog was also Westie. Unfortunately she passed away this Spring. She would be 16 this May. I dearly miss her ❤

      Thank you so much for enjoying my story and leaving a trail of wonderful comments behind! I'm working on the next update now. I'm not giving up on the Loewes anytime soon, so keep reading! There's plenty of fun and lots of adventures ahead of you. Have a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Raymond!

      Both dogs and cats are amazing animals. I’m working on breaking the stereotype of cats being lazy and stupid. They aren’t. I taught my cat to fetch and she understands some of the basic commands as well. The next step is teaching her to walk on leash. She follows me anywhere I go and we travel a lot together, she’s a pretty good traveler, my kitty ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! The Loewe Legacy is an amazingly written story and an utterly fantastic read! You deserve this! ❤
    I am a big rock fan, as well. Hard, punk, alternative; all rock is good rock.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Kate, very well deserved award! I am looking forward to catching up some this summer. After the last chapter about Nathan the story takes a turn to characters I think I missed somewhere but as always your pictures and writing are beautiful.

    I’m a dog person but I also love cats. My dog is about 55 pounds, hound mix, adorable beagle-looking girl. When she needs something she ever so gently nudges my hand with her nose. She’s really smart and sweet but she is very opportunistic about stealing food.Her name is Ani. My daughter has a sweet cat named Nala. I love cat paws and noses and eyes and ears…. I think cats are so beautiful.

    I get sad when my sims die too, some more than others. I don’t think that’s terribly unusual among simmers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind words, Shannon!

      I can only guess which characters you’re talking about, but the Vanderburgs have already appeared in some of the previous episodes. I can understand it’s very hard to keep up with everyone, so I’ve been thinking for a while now about making an alphabetical list of characters so my readers can easily remember who is who… Hopefully I can put that together soon.

      I loved reading about your pets. I am an animal lover and if I could afford a horse I would get one! I know it takes a lot of work an effort to care about these beautiful creatures, so I guess I’m just going to have to dream about them for the moment. In the meantime, I should consider adopting a new horse in game! 🙂

      I always get nervous when the life bar of my Sims is nearing the end. Kate’s bar is nearly full, but her part in the story isn’t over… I’ll have to figure something out. She cannot leave just yet…

      P.S. I’ve made a list of SimLit I want to start reading this summer and yours is among them. I’m sorry it’s taking me forever, but I always say it’s better later than never!

      Like

    • That’s really great! There’s also a wishing well in TS3, but I believe that you can’t wish for youth. There is, however, the fountain of youth that came with one of the store towns. Unfortunately, I can’t prolong the lives of my Sims in any way (I’m still playing according to the legacy challenge rules). The only thing I can hope for is for Kate to stay alive for a little more, there still is a quarter of her lifebar left 🙂

      Like

Let me know what you think :)

