Liebster Award 2017 Vol.4

This beautiful badge appeared on this blog already two months ago when my new friend Sempreviva nominated the Loewe Legacy for the Liebster Award… then these pretty flowers blossomed again around a month ago, simply because there are these amazing people such as Fluffymao, the author of The Mayfields and The Diabolical Legacy, who always think of me when it comes to Blogger Awards and don’t mind that I take forever to accept their nomination  ^_^

“The Mayfields are your average, Sunset Valley dwelling family.  Ellie Mayfield is wife and homemaker.  Bernard Mayfield is her hard-working older husband.  Susan Thompson is Ellie’s ambitious sister.  And they have two toddlers, Chloe and Thomas, two perfectly normal, adorable toddlers. They all live perfectly normal lives in a perfectly normal neighborhood at 58 Water Lily Lane.”

– excerpt from the introduction to The Mayfields

by Fluffymao

I have been enjoying The Mayfields for the past two years and I have to say that this ‘little’ family has really grown on me over the course of time ❤

Their story is superawesome, filled with moments of surprise, the right amount of drama, romance and mystery,  and of course… lots and lots of adventure!!! Currently on Generation 3, this story continues to inspire me in my own writing. There are so many things I’ve learned about this game from you, Fluffymao!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BEING AWESOME AND FOR THE NOMINATION!


The rules for the Liebster Award:

  • Say thank you to the person who has nominated you for the award.
  • Answer the 11 questions the person has asked you.
  • Nominate people (comment on their blog to let them know).
  • Ask the people you have nominated 11 questions.

Fluffymao asked me these nosy questions:

1. What Lovecraftian horror would you least like to encounter in a dark alley?

I don’t read or watch horrors anymore. I used to do that as a kid, but it only gave me nightmares, so I guess any.

2. Have you ever played a tabletop RPG (D&DPathfinderDCC, etc.)?

Nope. But I used to play the League of Legends – a MOBA (Multiplayer online battle arena), does that count?

3. Whether or not you have played a tabletop RPG, what class/race do you normally/would like to play?

The Mage. I always choose the Mage.

4. Milkshake or smoothie?  Details.

Both. Depends if I’m in the mood for the fresher taste of the smoothie or the creamier consistency of the milkshake. I really like blending together a banana, a few slices of canned pineapple with a couple of spoons of its juice and a scoop or two of the coconut ice-cream… though I have no idea if that classifies as a smoothie or a milkshake 😀

5. What do you like best about your blog (layout, story, anything)?  What do you like least?

I really love all the extras… *cough*secretly working on more*cough* … and yeah, my posting schedule pretty much sucks.

6. Who’s been your favorite character to write about or watch in-game?

Elisabeth and her adventures. She was the best!

7. What’s something you really want to incorporate into your story, but just haven’t managed to (yet)?

Time travel.

8. If you could ask the Internet Conglomerate anything, and have It answer, what would you ask It?  What kind of answer do you expect?

I would ask the Internet to conglomerate itself. I expect the error message 404 Not Found.

9. Would you buy a goat if it meant you could pet it whenever you wanted?

What kind of question is that? Ha ha, nope.

10. Special licenses aside, and suspending reality for a moment, what kind of animal would you have as a pet if you could?  Sparkle dogs are not animals and will be shot on sight.

RAINICORN. It is a regular animal, nothing like sparkle dogs!

11. When was the last time you had good pizza, like NY/Chicago good pizza?

On Sunday 16th July, in a pizzeria here in Italy. It was a pizza with mozzarella di bufala, cherry tomatoes and rocket salad… haven’t seen any rocket on my pizza, though. I have been deceived! Do they have rockets on pizzas in New York or Chicago? 😆


So, hopefully, that’s it for this year’s Liebster Award! I had lots of fun answering all the questions and I hope I’ll see all of you next year when the EDITION 2018 comes around! Cheers!

23 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2017 Vol.4

    • When I typed rucola into Google Translate, at first I wasn’t sure if the translation was correct. I went to search on Google and when I saw the picture of rucola, I knew the translation was correct. Why would anyone call it a rocket salad? 😀

      I know what I would like to do with the time travel already, I just need to find the right moment in the story… So yeah, eventually you’ll read about it! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, you! :3 *blushes like Rudolf’s nose* ❤ I can't resist throwing the Loewe's up in the sky for all to see! It's a very well written and engaging story, that takes itself just serious enough, with plenty of laughs and tears along the way. Good stuff is hard to not recommend. 😉
    I can’t stand watching horror either, but reading Lovecraft’s work is much easier on me. Instead of horror it feels like an acid trip. Lovecraft is very descriptive in everything he writes, making it easier to imagine everything in great detail and get lost in this world he’s created. That being said, I never want to actually meet any of the Lovecraft horrors. ;_;
    Tabletop RPGs are very different to MOBAs (having played LoL myself: fun game, but not D&D). Tabletop RPGs are only limited to your imagination. You can literally try anything you want! You might not succeed, but you can certainly try. Just a few weeks ago, the group I DM for decided that they didn’t want to fight this little generic dungeon battle and decided to seduce the monsters instead. TRPGs are things that the player can influence just as much as the DM. It’s pretty cool to see in action. 🙂
    Dude! I wanna include time travel SO BAD! ITF is my favorite EP and it hurts that the Mayfields haven’t experienced it yet. But, that time might be coming soon! 😉
    Rainicorn? *Googles…frowns…corners of mouth slowly twitch up* I accept this answer.
    I also accept Italian pizza as potentially good pizza. My partner’s turned me into a bit of a pizza snob. XD He’s from Long Island, New York, arguably home of some the best pizza ever. It’s not that he’s particularly proud of this heritage. He just has very high standards for pizza. Getting him into rant-mode over the Pizza Hut or Dominoes Pizza chains is hilarious! XD
    Awesome answers! A lovely reward for a lovely writer and incredibly amazing story! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Whoa! This comment is longer than the post itself, LOL

      I’m so incredibly happy to hear that you love my story so much! Thank you for the compliments, Fluffymao, you know what they mean to me ❤

      If some of Lovecraft's books finds the way to me, I'll give it a try. I've read about the author on Wikipedia, and I vaguely remember learning about him in high school… I'll have to eventually try playing a tabletop RPG, because it sounds like fun!

      It would be awesome to see the Mayfields meet their descendants in Oasis Landing. I'm still not sure how exactly it works – are there the same preset relatives for all families, or does genetics really play a part in it? For instance, I know you'll have rich descendants if your Sims are rich in the present, but what about the DNA? Do you know something I don't? 🙂

      Don't tell me you didn't know who Lady Rainicorn was! I'm a huge fan of the Adventure Time 🙂

      At the end of the day, we all know where pizza came from… Maybe one day when I get to try the Long Island pizza, we can all switch to the rant-mode and discuss details 😛

      Thanks again for your lovely comment and for the nomination!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I love Oasis landing! I haven’t done much, mostly just explored with other sims, but it seems like descendants do take genetics from the present family. Some were face clones, but others were a nice mix of two married present-day sims. What I found most interesting was the way the Future fluctuated whenever you did something different. I had a sim break up with his wife, then start flirting with another girl. His descendants swapped around to feature the new woman’s genes. It was pretty cool! I’m looking forward to experimenting more! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think :)

